Welcome to

College of Education Hong

You are welcome to the official website and online services portal of the Adamawa State College of Education, Hong.

Dr Benson Yusuf Baha

Provost, COE Hong

The College has been in existence since 1970 and has produce thousands of qualified teachers and other professionals that have and are contributing to the development of Nigeria in particular and mankind as a whole

As a prospective applicant, current student or even visitor, you will find enough information on the College here. Information such as data on the college, courses offered, application procedure, registration process and a whole lot more will be provided here.

0 +
1 +
Years of History

Our Mission

To provide full-time courses in teaching, instruction, and training in Arts, Education, Languages, Sciences, Social Sciences, Vocational and Technical Education, and other fields of learning relevant to the needs of the development of the State in particular, and Nigeria in general.

Our Vision

Acquisition of qualified Teachers that will cater to the Educational Manpower, and other related developmental needs of the State in particular, and the entire Nation in general.

Our Objectives

To offer courses leading to the Nigeria Certificate in Education (NCE) through three-year academic and professional courses on successful completion of which candidates qualify as teachers in both Primary and Secondary Schools.

Our Schools


a.Agricultural Education


c.Christian Religious Studies



f.Home Economics

g.Islamic Studies

h.Social Studies



a. Agricultural Education    

b.Business Education

c.Fine and Applied Arts    

d.Home Economics

e.Technical Education


The College Directorate of Continuing Education handles the following Programs:

a.Pre- NCE

b.Post Graduate Diploma in Education.

School of Languages





The College Governing Council

The Governing Council is the highest decision of the College whose responsibilities are to consider and approve the following:

(a) The plan of activities of the College

(b) The programme of studies, courses and research to be undertaken by the College.

(c) The annual estimates of the College.

(d) Investment plans of the College.

(e) Making amendments or revocation of the status on the direction and regulation of the affairs of the College.

(f) The Control of the property  and finance of the College.

(g) Anything else which is incidental to its powers under the Edict of the College.

Members of the College Admin

Dr Benson Yusuf Baha

Provost, COE Hong

Dr Abubakar Muhammad Yero

Director Academic Planning,
Acting Deputy provost

Alh. Shuaibu Ahiwa

College Registrar

Mrs Rahab S J Pweddon (MCASSON)

Director Academic planning

Mrs Grace F. Barminas

Director Continue Education

Engr Jamilat Maigari

Director of Works

Hassan Bello Emmanuel

Director ICT

Isa Sali Song

College Librarian

Divine Maxwell Bitrus

(Member IPPMAN), College Admission officer

Dr Geoffery Jefferson

Director Exams and Records

Mohammed Auwal Musa,

MIS Director

Donatu Goji

Head of Infomation Unit